2017–18 Slate of Candidates

May 1, 2017 | News

The East Shore Nominating Committee has completed the slate of candidates for next year’s Board of Trustees and Nominating Committee positions. This slate will be voted on at the June 4 Congregational Meeting.

The positions in bold print are up for election. The others are informational, to provide a complete list of members who will serve during the next church year.
In addition to the slate of candidates from the Nominating Committee, our church bylaws allow Nominations by Petition. Members in good standing may nominate themselves or others for any position up for election. To do so, signatures of at least fifteen members of the congregation must be presented to the church office at least 21 days in advance of the Annual Congregational Business Meeting along with a signed statement from each prospective nominee of willingness to serve if elected. The deadline this year is May 14. No additional nominations will be received after the stated period.

Questions about the election process may be directed to the current members of the 2016–17 Nominating Committee: Jenny Hall, Barbara Elliott, Bill Austin, Cindy Snyder, and Manny Brown.

Please join us in thanking all our candidates and current Board and Committee members for their dedication to our church! And we deeply appreciate outgoing V.P. Connie Hirnle and Trustees Marilyn Mayers and Reed Cundiff for their service.